‘Cause I’m feeling good

Birds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Reeds driftin’ on by
You know how I feel

That’s how I felt today after doing a walk-through of the house with my husband and our Rawson SS. The painters were on site, working on our doors – looking totally hot in black – having spent the last week putting on the first coat of paint throughout .

We’ve had our first view of the blue master bedroom and blue loungeroom and, while it’s  a bit in your face the first time you see it (as in OHMYGODWHATWEREWETHINKING), the colours are exactly as we’d pictured them and think they’ll look brilliant with the dark chocolate floors, white ceilings and trim.

I continue to be in deep love with our en suite (that marble mosaic feature wall is THE BOMB) and the blue kitchen just pops! The caesarstone benches are all in (covered up) and we’re getting close to plumbing and electrical fit-out.

Timber cladding wasn’t on site yet, but it’s not far away. We’re looking at having the practical completion walk-through in about four weeks.

We’ve down selected the company that’s going to fit plantation shutters throughout and they’re doing a final measure tomorrow.

I think that’s about it for this week. Except for some photos!

IMG_0323_editedThe en suite I’ve been dreaming of (that weird patch is a reflection – there’s nothing wrong with the tiles, promise 🙂 )

IMG_0305_editedOur sexy black doors!

IMG_0306_editedYou can see a tiny bit of caesarstone poking through!

IMG_0308More doors and lots of paint! I’m a painter’s daughter, so this is a cool moment for me!

IMG_0310_editedCaesarstone benchtop is installed in the kids’ bathroom

IMG_0312_editedFirst coat of blue is on in the lounge room. Also, more doors! We seem to have a lot of doors…

IMG_0317_editedMaster bedroom with its first coat of blue.

IMG_0318_editedView from the master bedroom into the en suite (can’t wait to see it when the bath has been installed) and WIR. The WIR are supposed to be silver charm, so the blue will be painted over in there. Good thing too, it looks a bit too like a cave right now 😀

IMG_0322_editedAnd a long shot from the master bedroom through to my very fancy shower! I will be able to see it from bed (just about) – morning motivation 😀

In summary, I’m feeling good.

Leave a Reply

